WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer? Welcome back, Guest.


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
12-24-2012, 08:58 AM
Post: #1
Sad Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
I upgraded to version 2.0 and everything was fine at first but now when I try to pulse I receive the following error message:

[Image: whatpulseerror.png]

I haven't used another computer with whatpulse on since upgrading to 2.0.

I will reset token now and lose those submissions, hope it doesn't happen again.
Find all posts by this user
12-24-2012, 09:11 AM
Post: #2
RE: Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
I had this, but within 1 minute it did pulse again. Hope you didn't reset token yet and try to pulse again.
Find all posts by this user
12-24-2012, 02:03 PM
Post: #3
RE: Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
Sadly, I'm seeing this too, together with random crashing on startup and not just on one machine either. In fact the whole thing is just too full of bugs to be taken seriously. I wish I hadn't "upgraded" now.

Pete
Find all posts by this user
12-24-2012, 02:52 PM
Post: #4
RE: Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
I get this from time to time, usually after S3 sleep. Lost 40GB download.

Also on clean installs of OSes, WP seems to crash on bootup. Run it again and it works flawlessly, meaning WP isn't getting access to something initially and then it can.
Find all posts by this user
12-24-2012, 06:24 PM (This post was last modified: 12-24-2012 06:28 PM by hpski.)
Post: #5
RE: Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
Exactly the same problem here. I'd had this problem for months on the old client. With the 2.0 client, I thought that it would be gone...

It's utterly annoying, so please fix it. I've lost at least 600-800k+ keys in total because of this token crap, but I'm sure there are people out there who have lost even more stats because of this.

Edit:

I also just noticed that my client and the website show different stats after the token reset - my client shows 16.44 GB downloaded, but the website shows 13.12 GB. It's the same story with uploading.

I reckon this is another bug that was triggered by this token one.
Find all posts by this user
12-25-2012, 09:28 PM
Post: #6
RE: Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?

i have the same problem cant pulse for like 4 Hours that i know of
Find all posts by this user
12-26-2012, 10:37 AM
Post: #7
RE: Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
(12-24-2012 09:11 AM)Xikeon Wrote:  I had this, but within 1 minute it did pulse again. Hope you didn't reset token yet and try to pulse again.

I tried over the course of a few hours to pulse before resetting token, no luck.

Just got the error again but with much less loss as I've set it to auto pulse frequently now.
Find all posts by this user
12-26-2012, 10:54 AM
Post: #8
RE: Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
I have the same, just to be sure almost everything gets pulsed, but apparently that doesn't work like it should anymore:

http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=2078
Find all posts by this user
12-28-2012, 08:28 AM
Post: #9
RE: Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
Can we get an answer to this? I haven't been able to pulse in a few days and I've already lost 20K clicks and 10K keys before. I'd rather not lose even more.

Currently I'm at 46,363 Keys and 54,710 Clicks. I'd rather not lose these numbers. Can someone tell us how to fix it... >>;;
Find all posts by this user
12-28-2012, 08:40 AM
Post: #10
RE: Error: Wrong token, did you use this profile on another computer?
(12-28-2012 08:28 AM)Lexxasaurus Wrote:  Can we get an answer to this? I haven't been able to pulse in a few days

Reset your token via the Account tab.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Wrong Screen Resolution on computer profile LittleSparko 0 254 03-10-2021 02:48 PM
Last Post: LittleSparko
  Network stats displayed / counted wrong MrElliwood 0 386 01-30-2021 10:10 PM
Last Post: MrElliwood
  Getting a lot of application error cavveman 0 394 01-23-2021 09:01 AM
Last Post: cavveman
  Error regarding missing DLL TheIceMage 7 1,139 01-20-2021 11:22 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Error: "Network access is disabled." Jourei 5 923 01-20-2021 07:01 AM
Last Post: penguin2233
  OS X Big Sur SSL error firegate666 3 1,070 11-30-2020 10:03 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question SSL Handshake Error dkuebric 13 4,711 11-19-2020 04:08 PM
Last Post: Dosphal
  Wrong Video Resolution LittleSparko 0 1,089 03-16-2020 09:59 AM
Last Post: LittleSparko
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 9 7,305 01-18-2020 12:08 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 2,961 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)