WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » WP 2.0 does not properly count Welcome back, Guest.


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WP 2.0 does not properly count
12-23-2012, 01:44 PM
Post: #1
WP 2.0 does not properly count
Hej folks,
just installed the new version of WhatPulse and found out, that neither my keys nor my clicks are counted properly counted.
I start WhatPulse, running as administrator and everything works pretty well.
But after starting any fullscreen application, WhatPulse stops counting immediately.
Could you please help me to find a solution?

Best regards
Florian
Find all posts by this user
12-23-2012, 05:47 PM
Post: #2
RE: WP 2.0 does not properly count
same here. it makes us two.
whatpulse stops counting and only restart of the program helps.
Find all posts by this user
12-23-2012, 05:58 PM
Post: #3
RE: WP 2.0 does not properly count
Even the same with me. Plus: I am not able to pulse.
Find all posts by this user
12-23-2012, 09:30 PM
Post: #4
RE: WP 2.0 does not properly count
I found that it stops counting when I start up any game like Battlefield 3 or Torchlight 2.
Find all posts by this user
12-23-2012, 09:51 PM
Post: #5
RE: WP 2.0 does not properly count
Yea, as soon as I start up a game I notice it stops counting as well
Find all posts by this user
12-25-2012, 04:53 AM
Post: #6
RE: WP 2.0 does not properly count
I'm having the same problem.

64bit Vista.
Find all posts by this user
12-25-2012, 06:08 AM
Post: #7
RE: WP 2.0 does not properly count
Have you guys tried running it in Admin mode? I used to have something like that and then I started to run the program as Admin by default and it fixed itself.
Find all posts by this user
12-25-2012, 08:42 AM
Post: #8
RE: WP 2.0 does not properly count
Two things to remember here:

1. Running the programs as an administrator helps, but the next one is critical.
2. In order to have WhatPulse track everything, you must have and accept the WinPCap installer. This programs is essential for WP to track all online activity, whether it be just surfing or downloading programs or (most importantly) playing online games (WoW, Mass Effect, Rift, etc.)

I had to reinstall WP because it was not recording my online stats. So, I checked and, sure enough, here's the evidence:

http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=2044

Bottom line:

To ensure all aspects of the new WP client work, follow and accept all installations from WP! Seems simple and yet complicated at the same time.

The preceeding is not an attempt to insult or annoy any member. It is just to ensure the proper instruction of the installation steps for the new and improved WP client. Some members are confused and are asking questions. Hopefully, this post answers the most damning questions:

Why isn't this working?
Why isn't the network being tracked?
When I'm in a game in full screen mode, my keys aren't being tracked!

These topics and some other topics may be covered by this post. I hope this solves some of the issues that are occurring.
Find all posts by this user
12-25-2012, 09:23 AM (This post was last modified: 12-27-2012 08:07 AM by BreakIt.)
Post: #9
RE: WP 2.0 does not properly count
WP was bring run through and admin account.
WinPCap should have been installed. IIRC it said that it was already installed when I installed WP. And I let it reinstall it.

Networking was still being tracked but keys and clicks stopped being tracked after going into fullscreen or something along those lines.

I've reinstalled WP and it seems to be working now, but I'll keep an eye on it.

EDIT: Looks like I spoke too soon.
The Geek Window turns black when input stops being counted if that helps at all.
Find all posts by this user
12-26-2012, 01:51 AM (This post was last modified: 12-26-2012 01:57 AM by EvilAngel00.)
Post: #10
RE: WP 2.0 does not properly count
Hi, I've switched to WP 2.0 recently and I have the same problem (not registering keystrokes and mouse buttons in full screen games ie. Stepmania and League of Legends).

I installed WP to track my stepmania keystrokes so it's a bit annoying if it doesn't work Confused

I tried all of the above (reinstalled WP, installed WinPCap, gave admin privileges) but still doesn't register.

Any ideas ? Smile

Edit: did some additional testing and when I run the game and alt-tab it, it doesn't register either. With the game still alt-tabbed, I restarted WP and it was registering again. But once I went back to the game, it stopped again.
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question How can I count keys before keybindings(Karabiner)? kumamotone 0 833 12-22-2015 09:56 AM
Last Post: kumamotone
  [SOLVED] Network Upload doesnt count Tony.LR 6 2,890 08-01-2015 05:38 PM
Last Post: Tony.LR
Sad [CLOSED] Windows XP Error: failed to initialize properly BiblePreacher 2 2,362 05-24-2015 08:24 AM
Last Post: BiblePreacher
  [SOLVED] [Mac 10.10] Incorrect key count cassolotl 7 3,139 04-01-2015 06:14 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] WhatPulse doesn´t count key-clicks certain games mupi 1 1,702 02-11-2015 07:12 AM
Last Post: mupi
  [SOLVED] [WIndows7x64]Network statistics not pulsing properly dullahan8 4 2,539 01-03-2015 11:26 PM
Last Post: Anamon
Bug [SOLVED] Network stats not recording properly Ewan 1 1,919 11-07-2014 08:07 PM
Last Post: Ewan
  OS X Yosemite does not count download nor upload data Januslj 3 2,613 10-27-2014 07:09 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Wrong bandwidth count eTheBlack 0 1,586 10-24-2014 07:22 AM
Last Post: eTheBlack
  WP calculate upload value not properly gadean 5 3,310 10-19-2014 02:19 PM
Last Post: gadean

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)