WhatPulse Forums » Feature requests » Client software v » Geek Window update speed Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Geek Window update speed
12-23-2012, 02:13 AM
Post: #1
Geek Window update speed
Since 2.0, the update speed of the geek window is slow. It has a delay. I really liked that the old versions showed every keypress and click in the geek window. Can this be reverted to the old behaviour? Or have the option for this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2012, 04:56 AM
Post: #2
RE: Geek Window update speed
(12-23-2012 02:13 AM)[#WP]kokx Wrote:  Since 2.0, the update speed of the geek window is slow. It has a delay. I really liked that the old versions showed every keypress and click in the geek window. Can this be reverted to the old behaviour? Or have the option for this?

See my thread below, but I don't see why not.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2012, 09:55 PM
Post: #3
RE: Geek Window update speed
The delay is mostly because of the other metrics. If it was to update every time it gets a new stat, the geek window would generate a huge load.

It's a 1 second delay, so it's pretty much always up to date..
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2012, 11:18 PM
Post: #4
RE: Geek Window update speed
Hmm, mine updates network/uptime every second, but it only updates key/clicks every ten seconds or so.

----------
Running Mac Client
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2012, 11:42 PM
Post: #5
RE: Geek Window update speed
Oh right, you got me there. :-)

I forgot the geek window updates every second, but when the client window is closed, the input stats are only gathered every 5 seconds. This is to save cpu cycles.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-24-2012, 09:10 AM
Post: #6
RE: Geek Window update speed
Thanks, I love to use my CPU cycles for other programs. Smile
I also noticed a slight delay in the geek window but normally I don't use that window, only now for noticing when to restart the client after gaming.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2012, 12:20 AM
Post: #7
RE: Geek Window update speed
I like to have the geek window open so I can occasionally look at it, but I don't fancy how now there is an application bar associated with it in the Windows Task Bar.

Just sayin'.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Information Automatic restart after update 00Eraser00 5 1,523 03-01-2016 10:20 AM
Last Post: mewturn
  math in geek window OppaiDefender 0 875 08-29-2015 01:12 PM
Last Post: OppaiDefender
  More Geek Window stats Robby250 0 1,123 02-03-2015 03:22 PM
Last Post: Robby250
  Suggestion: Geek window responsiveness Robby250 5 2,389 10-01-2014 06:04 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Geek Window: Specific key counter Sodapot 2 2,255 09-26-2014 04:23 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Geek Window Team Rank Aleeneh 2 3,221 09-23-2013 08:07 AM
Last Post: SearchBuzz
  Geek window, diable - always on top lmp 1 3,460 04-19-2013 04:23 PM
Last Post: WOWVern
  Geek Window Position 00Eraser00 0 7,139 01-25-2013 10:53 AM
Last Post: 00Eraser00
  Restore Geek window after reboot. jnshin 2 3,880 12-27-2012 06:39 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  heatmap and geek window SandBag777 1 3,462 12-27-2012 04:46 AM
Last Post: WOWVern

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)