WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Auto pulse on Mac Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto pulse on Mac
12-22-2012, 09:48 PM
Post: #1
Auto pulse on Mac
It seems that the auto pulse function is broken, it just won't auto pulse anymore.

I came up with the idea that it might have something to do with the beta that I had installed before. I've never deleted it I just overwritten it.

Anyone else with this problem on Mountain Lion? And if so, did you find a way to get it working?

BTW, where is the configuration data located? Maybe a clean start will help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2012, 11:11 PM
Post: #2
RE: Auto pulse on Mac
What do you have it set to?

The configuration data is in ~/Library/Application Support/WhatPulse/ (*.db + *.wpw) - but I don't think a fresh config should be necessary.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2012, 11:12 PM
Post: #3
RE: Auto pulse on Mac
Auto pulse on 1000 keys.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2012, 11:20 PM
Post: #4
RE: Auto pulse on Mac
Could you post a screenshot?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2012, 03:06 AM
Post: #5
RE: Auto pulse on Mac
I have mine set to auto-pulse at 5,000 keys and it's not working for me either.

----------
Running Mac Client
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,334 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 709 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Forgot to pulse before I installed win10 z2sam 2 1,453 08-29-2015 07:43 PM
Last Post: z2sam
  [SOLVED] Weeks in What Pulse barry19 2 1,503 08-18-2015 03:01 AM
Last Post: barry19
  [SOLVED] Pulse Success Popup - How to make it stop? London_Ash 3 3,130 08-04-2015 05:07 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Cannot pulse: connection timed out/closed Anoxic 1 1,323 06-17-2015 09:46 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [MAC10.10][WP2.5] Record network but don't pulse galaxiax 2 1,734 03-27-2015 10:51 PM
Last Post: galaxiax
  [Win8.1 x64, Pulse 2.5] Network device detected as inactive, traffic not tracked Strazdas 6 3,900 01-26-2015 11:29 AM
Last Post: Strazdas
  [SOLVED] Pulse throttled when changing timezones Kusoneko 1 1,331 01-16-2015 04:44 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [2.5] Pulse Auto Throttle RomanCrafter 1 1,610 12-30-2014 12:21 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)