WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » "SaveFile seems to be corrupt" Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
"SaveFile seems to be corrupt"
10-05-2012, 09:55 PM
Post: #1
"SaveFile seems to be corrupt"
I cant seem to Pulse, I just get this error puu.sh/1bKXb (<---screenshot)

I've only had WhatPulse for 6 weeks and already @ 300k clicks and 700k keys, would be a shame to loose that. Any way to fix this?


Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2012, 08:12 AM
Post: #2
"SaveFile seems to be corrupt"
The only way to fix that is to reset your account, try to pulse more often.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2012, 09:04 AM (This post was last modified: 10-06-2012 09:09 AM by DarkKV.)
Post: #3
"SaveFile seems to be corrupt"
smitmartijn Wrote:The only way to fix that is to reset your account, try to pulse more often.

Thanks for the reply,
Although when I go WhatPulse > Account > Reset token

I get the same error, my save file has been corrupt? :confused:

Edit:
Deleting the folder in appdata then restarting WhatPulse seemed to have helped.
Thanks. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-08-2012, 05:44 AM
Post: #4
"SaveFile seems to be corrupt"
Yay! Oh -- one more piece of advice -- always pulse right before running Windows Update. That's also been a problem for me in the past.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2012, 02:36 AM
Post: #5
"SaveFile seems to be corrupt"
Seriously? I have 190,655 keys and 613,144 clicks, and 8.31 miles that i need to pulse and I'm getting the same message. Does that mean that none of these won't count? :'(
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2012, 03:38 AM
Post: #6
"SaveFile seems to be corrupt"
Yeah, unfortunately there's no way to recover them. I recommend pulsing frequently (or just setting an autopulse) so any errors will have minimal affect. Sorry!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2012, 03:58 PM
Post: #7
"SaveFile seems to be corrupt"
Got the same problem "luckilly" only at 25k, but when I want to reset token it gives me the same message about the corrupt SaveFile and won't reset... Help?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2012, 07:58 PM
Post: #8
"SaveFile seems to be corrupt"
Try logging out of the program from within it. That should close WhatPulse entirely. Then re-open WhatPulse (You'll have to log in and select a computer again) and you should be able to pulse without difficulty.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Save file corrupt? Origination 1 3,036 04-27-2013 05:09 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [Resolved] Corrupt save file. Carbon 2 2,240 09-20-2011 06:14 PM
Last Post: jmrk

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)