WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Pulse Profiles Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Pulse Profiles
10-30-2007, 04:23 PM
Post: #1
Pulse Profiles
So how do I know which profile goes for which computer? Do I just make the profile on the computer that I'm using and WP automatically knows?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-30-2007, 05:46 PM
Post: #2
Pulse Profiles
No, if you made a profile here:http://whatpulse.org/my/pulse-profiles/
just log in with that profile name and WP knows to pulse the keys to wich profile Smile

So on PC 1 make a profile called gOOglEy03 (example) and then log in with that profile Smile, on PC 2 or laptop just make a new profile like gOOglEy03 Laptop and log in with that profile on that pc Smile

I hate cheaters :evil:

[Image: 186449.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-30-2007, 06:03 PM (This post was last modified: 10-30-2007 08:25 PM by gOOglEy03.)
Post: #3
Pulse Profiles
So I guess what confuses me, is the logging into a certain profile. It seems to me that I only log into my account and I have no control over what profile it is that I actually log into. And when I check my stats, they are all pulsed right, but not under my profile. I'm using the stable build, not the Beta. Is there something I am doing wrong?

Edit: Ok so I got the 1.5 Beta 1. Completely understand it all now. Thanx!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2007, 11:10 PM
Post: #4
Pulse Profiles
Groovy!

Yup, the 1.47 stable build doesn't have the pulse profiles built in, so that's where the confusion comes in.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,597 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 935 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Forgot to pulse before I installed win10 z2sam 2 1,541 08-29-2015 07:43 PM
Last Post: z2sam
  [SOLVED] Weeks in What Pulse barry19 2 1,602 08-18-2015 03:01 AM
Last Post: barry19
  [SOLVED] Pulse Success Popup - How to make it stop? London_Ash 3 3,270 08-04-2015 05:07 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Cannot pulse: connection timed out/closed Anoxic 1 1,412 06-17-2015 09:46 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [MAC10.10][WP2.5] Record network but don't pulse galaxiax 2 1,820 03-27-2015 10:51 PM
Last Post: galaxiax
  [Win8.1 x64, Pulse 2.5] Network device detected as inactive, traffic not tracked Strazdas 6 4,018 01-26-2015 11:29 AM
Last Post: Strazdas
  [SOLVED] Pulse throttled when changing timezones Kusoneko 1 1,398 01-16-2015 04:44 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] [2.5] Pulse Auto Throttle RomanCrafter 1 1,691 12-30-2014 12:21 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)