WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Unknown server message, please try again later. ?!? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Unknown server message, please try again later. ?!?
09-04-2010, 06:55 PM
Post: #11
Unknown server message, please try again later. ?!?
I don't use a proxy and I the port information in Fx, IE and WhatPulse match - it just doesn't work correctly with my VPN turned on. Clearly something is wrong here.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2010, 09:56 AM
Post: #12
Unknown server message, please try again later. ?!?
If you don't have a proxy; don't fill out the proxy port information..

Other than that, it looks like your VPN acts as your default gateway and the traffic towards pulse.whatpulse.org port 80 seems blocked. Not much we can do about that.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2010, 08:46 PM
Post: #13
Unknown server message, please try again later. ?!?
I never had this issue with the version before 1.7 so I guess I'll just have to revert in order to fix it.

Thanks all the same, if a fix comes along at some point I'll upgrade again Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-08-2011, 11:39 AM
Post: #14
Unknown server message, please try again later. ?!?
I get the same message after I got a new laptop yesterday. Could anyone let me know how to resolve?

Thanks.

Phinac
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-14-2011, 11:16 PM
Post: #15
Unknown server message, please try again later. ?!?
Well, my Internet Exploder was set to Work Offline & that's what the problem was here (done my head in :))

[Image: 2itq8g6.png]
^ This was cool xD
[Image: mcdty0-3.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Server is down due to maintenance _V_ 6 3,115 01-02-2020 05:02 PM
Last Post: _V_
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 2,919 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
Bug server error sggxp 0 1,368 04-25-2019 04:50 AM
Last Post: sggxp
  [CLOSED] Account or computer unknown! FH_3 3 5,858 05-30-2016 01:15 AM
Last Post: Zweieck2
  Server Error Missing INput Please COntact the Developers arsha99 1 3,092 07-01-2015 07:41 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Server Error: Missing Input tboxley 2 3,922 05-26-2015 07:22 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Exclamation [UNSUPPORTED] Windows 2008 Server propphet 3 3,861 04-16-2015 07:42 PM
Last Post: nimd4
  [SOLVED] [Mac 10.10] Total keycount: unknown CJS7070 3 2,969 03-27-2015 08:56 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll is missing? Windows 2008 server SeeEmAge 1 5,045 01-11-2015 04:18 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] how to install whatpulse on linux server hwebb 1 3,283 01-10-2015 12:11 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)