WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Need help with my pulses - 63kps? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Need help with my pulses - 63kps?
09-13-2007, 11:58 AM
Post: #1
Need help with my pulses - 63kps?
Hello!

If you take a look at my profile (whatpulse.org/stats/users/203859/) there is something weird going on: 63 keys per second??? :confused: :confused:

Past days my Whatpulse was acting weird, because when I tried to pulse my keys, clicks and miles, I saw the green-pulsing-icon showing up, but after less then 1 second it went back to the black 'W', without pulsing. So I tried again, again and again. Nothing hapend (no pulses, no keys were removed, nothing). Also, My account was 'unknown' on the website :confused:

After 10 minutes it went back and now I see that 1 pulse (in hours after the last one) was 63 keys per second?

And also, my miles isn't reporting sometimes (same at my dads laptop)?

Anyone had the same problems past week?
I'm reporting this, because I don't want to show up in the suspiciouslist Wink Tongue

Thanks,

Frank
Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2007, 01:12 PM
Post: #2
Need help with my pulses - 63kps?
That's because you use profiles Wink You first pulsed on computer 1 and then after few seconds you pulsed on computer 2 Wink

The other thing I don't know, sorry..

I hate cheaters :evil:

[Image: 186449.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2007, 02:03 PM
Post: #3
Need help with my pulses - 63kps?
Oh now I see.

It's my dad, haha. He didn't knew what the 'blinking dot in his tray' was, so he doubleclicked it a few times (as you can see in the history). :-P

Haha, well thanks.

For the other problem.. i don't know either.. sometimes it is recording and sometimes it's not.
Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2007, 05:56 PM
Post: #4
Need help with my pulses - 63kps?
You mean you use that account but your father too? That's very bad.. He need's an own account Wink They will see this as cheating Tongue So give him a other acc, say what pulses were pulsed by your father and they will delete them, if that happened your ok, if not, watch out for deleting your account Wink

I hate cheaters :evil:

[Image: 186449.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2007, 05:47 AM
Post: #5
Need help with my pulses - 63kps?
Yes, this is a late reply, but I don't think I'll get killed for it :-P

To be honest, occasional mishaps now and then aren't gonna mark you a cheater - but if your computer is frequently used by others, just make sure that you close whatpulse when you're not using it - it'll keep the 'additional' keys to a minimum. And yes, it should keep your keys and clicks still, but you can always pulse before closing it if you are worried.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-19-2007, 06:16 AM
Post: #6
Need help with my pulses - 63kps?
Hmm. I'm getting kind of the same problem. I go to pulse, and the thing turns green for a few seconds, before going back to the black W again. It's been doing this for a few days now, and I've tried restarting the program. So far, nothing else is working.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-19-2007, 11:07 AM
Post: #7
Need help with my pulses - 63kps?
Check your connection settings and firewall settings - make sure WhatPulse isn't being blocked.

If you are behind a proxy, you'll need to set that up correctly.

If possible, just 'request new token' (so long as you don't lose too many keys.) If all else fails, uninstall WhatPulse, remove the folder manually from your programme files folder and install it again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Debian] Pulses lost when using reboot command [GoT]Jewest 3 1,788 02-02-2015 01:13 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Duplicate Pulses (Client Version 2.5) abpop 2 1,923 01-03-2015 07:59 AM
Last Post: abpop
  Pulses go to nowhere theHacker 2 4,430 09-16-2013 06:54 PM
Last Post: theHacker
  Pulses Inaccurate? V1073NT 1 3,098 01-31-2013 08:22 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Can't login, Pulses timeout elektrixxx 7 5,990 10-06-2009 05:22 AM
Last Post: elektrixxx
  Lost my Precedent Pulses Whitehawk501 4 5,176 10-01-2009 10:22 PM
Last Post: Century0
  My pulses are gone. XiZ 8 5,335 05-30-2009 11:17 PM
Last Post: bobL
  Miles missing in pulses FamilienVater 4 2,871 05-05-2009 12:44 PM
Last Post: ryano
  WhatPulse 1.4.7 not resetting after pulse, double pulses appearing in profile Leftblank 7 6,212 03-27-2009 11:12 PM
Last Post: X-Kal
  Pulses disappear?! wfps_105 6 5,389 08-07-2008 01:29 PM
Last Post: wfps_105

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)