• ¡Welcome to the WhatPulse Forums!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Title: [CLOSED] Resetting File/Program Directories?
Threaded Mode
#1
I got a new SSD, and made that my C drive, moving a lot of my programs over to my HDD, the F drive. The problem is WhatPulse is still looking for the programs to be on the C drive. Is there any way I can just clean reset these pre-saved directories without messing with too much?
 
Reply
#2
Hi,

When you say 'looking for the programs to be on the C drive' - what exactly do you mean?

Also, there's currently no way to reset the applications themselves, just their stats. Without going into the database and manually renaming the application paths, or starting from a new database, there's not really a good way to move apps.
 
Reply
#3
(10-22-2016, 06:32 PM)smitmartijn Wrote: Hi,

When you say 'looking for the programs to be on the C drive' - what exactly do you mean?

Also, there's currently no way to reset the applications themselves, just their stats. Without going into the database and manually renaming the application paths, or starting from a new database, there's not really a good way to move apps.

It's looking for the programs from the original drive before I made the switch, so I have a C: drive and an F: drive. All programs that I moved over are still being watched for if they were on the original C: drive.

What is the best way of changing the application paths? Don't care how slow it is because it's just changing one letter.
 
Reply
#4
What do you mean with "watched for if they were on the original C: drive." - If you right click an app and you do "Open file location" or something else? And how often do you do that?

The best and frankly only way is to open up the whatpulse.db file in a SQLite editor and change the application paths in the table 'applications' - If you followed that you might have a shot. ;-)
 
Reply
#5
(10-31-2016, 08:15 PM)smitmartijn Wrote: What do you mean with "watched for if they were on the original C: drive." - If you right click an app and you do "Open file location" or something else? And how often do you do that?

The best and frankly only way is to open up the whatpulse.db file in a SQLite editor and change the application paths in the table 'applications' - If you followed that you might have a shot. ;-)

I think I got it figured out, thanks for the help
 
Reply
  


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  This Program Requires Windows Service Pack 1 or Later NefariousDestiny 1 564 09-20-2021, 07:27 PM
Last Post: NefariousDestiny
  “Cannot open shared object file” pops up when installing WhatPulse Gaurav Mall 0 1,581 04-22-2020, 06:08 PM
Last Post: Gaurav Mall
  [CLOSED] Debian Stretch: OpenSSL library not found wullxz 1 2,960 02-27-2017, 05:31 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Information [CLOSED] Mouse distance counter in Windows client. TigraPolosatiy 1 3,175 02-27-2017, 05:30 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] docker and whatpulse Sc0rian 16 13,276 11-12-2016, 11:23 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 3,325 11-05-2016, 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Win10 x64 | Start Menu / Context Menu / Desktop becomes unresponsive Anthraxium-64 1 2,823 10-31-2016, 08:24 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Java Games are not counting? iOChris 3 3,967 10-31-2016, 08:13 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Client Crash macOS Sierra SeeEmAge 3 4,537 09-15-2016, 03:42 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Network traffic not recorded on Ubuntu 16.04 LTS GnaXi 4 5,174 09-15-2016, 03:33 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


Browsing: 1 Guest(s)