WhatPulse Forums » Support » Website v » Applications are displaying wrong stats Welcome back, Guest.


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Applications are displaying wrong stats
02-03-2014, 10:51 PM (This post was last modified: 02-03-2014 10:56 PM by AmokOwe.)
Post: #21
RE: Maintenance aftermath
(02-03-2014 10:38 PM)Megachip Wrote:  My stats are scrambled too.

Got from 5 Computers down to 2 (for some apps) on other a Computer is shown which possible never send applications infos.

Same thing happened to me and @smitmartijn told me re-upload my applications to re-synchronize but it didn't re-synchronize and obviously doesn't work as intended. Now I've lost my most 'important' application stats and have stopped caring about them since I'm not a top user in any application any longer.

[Image: 486648.png]
Find all posts by this user
02-04-2014, 11:20 AM
Post: #22
RE: Maintenance aftermath
(02-03-2014 10:51 PM)Bbuullll33rr Wrote:  Same thing happened to me and @smitmartijn told me re-upload my applications to re-synchronize but it didn't re-synchronize and obviously doesn't work as intended.
I do not think, that reupload will fix my problem, cause the apps are assigned to computers which never had pulse app usage. This computer has even only 3 pulses.
Overall times will possible matches, didn't know.

But Firefox has a chrome icon^^
Find all posts by this user
02-04-2014, 05:26 PM
Post: #23
RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats
Ah yes they're fixed now Smile

(sorry for late reply)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
02-05-2014, 11:08 AM (This post was last modified: 02-05-2014 11:22 AM by micycle.)
Post: #24
RE: My app stats are broken
I re-uploaded my application stats and now many of the entries (on the website) have either disappeared or have been reset to only include the stats from the last pulse.

For example, Google Chrome keys have been reduced from over 200,000 to 3,162 - the amount of keys in the latest pulse.

Applications that were not present in the last pulse seem to have not been affected.
Find all posts by this user
02-05-2014, 06:12 PM
Post: #25
RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats
I have managed to restore most of the problems. As for the 're-upload' goes, I'm afraid the server that received the apps, wasn't ready for the new schema and overwrote the stats, as some of you witnessed.

Should look a lot better now!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
02-05-2014, 08:10 PM (This post was last modified: 02-05-2014 08:19 PM by micycle.)
Post: #26
RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats
(02-05-2014 06:12 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Should look a lot better now!

Sadly, no difference for me - apart from the appearance of an application that i've never seen before that has 800,000 keys.
Find all posts by this user
02-06-2014, 09:36 AM (This post was last modified: 02-07-2014 04:06 PM by Megachip.)
Post: #27
RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats
(02-05-2014 06:12 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Should look a lot better now!
Sorry, but for me the data got more rumbled than before Sad
No a gamelauncher gets usedtime, clicks and keys which he never will get in a whole life. Possible it was previously IE.
Find all posts by this user
02-07-2014, 10:59 AM
Post: #28
RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats
So, is it now secure to reupload application or will this overwrite any stats?
Find all posts by this user
02-07-2014, 04:40 PM
Post: #29
RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats
Some of my app stats are wrong:

//192.168.100.15/storage/ohjelmat/tor browser/tor/tor.exe UNIR 3w2d8h12m17s 1,135,261 394,897
13-12_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc_whql Casa 2w5d12h49m47s 410,174 172,085

The icons have changed. For example, Firefox shows Chrome icon.

And version of the apps is not working now.
Find all posts by this user
02-08-2014, 05:56 AM
Post: #30
RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats
(02-07-2014 04:40 PM)Electrosa Wrote:  The icons have changed. For example, Firefox shows Chrome icon.

And version of the apps is not working now.

Not sure about the other problems, but the icons on your apps list look fine to me. That may boil down to a caching issue. Try refreshing the page while skipping your cache (Ctrl + Shift + R in Chrome and Firefox, instructions for other browsers here).
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] Profile ranking stats inconsistent with the leaderboard Mevious 1 862 05-21-2016 10:47 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question Missing Computer Details on My Stats maranello69 1 1,140 10-01-2015 02:32 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Wrong OS and no Computer details gadean 3 1,761 09-03-2015 07:33 AM
Last Post: maranello69
  [SOLVED] Computers Pie Chart And Latest Forum Posts Box Not Displaying Inquizitor 4 2,037 04-12-2015 10:03 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Applications on pulse details are not shown properly Electrosa 0 1,181 01-09-2015 02:49 PM
Last Post: Electrosa
  [SOLVED] Delete specific stats [DB]Ties86 2 2,137 10-28-2014 10:21 AM
Last Post: [DB]Ties86
  Timestamps On Latest Pulses Page Are Wrong Inquizitor 0 1,435 10-08-2014 06:12 PM
Last Post: Inquizitor
  Again: Your week on whatpulse key count is wrong Nimmegeers 5 3,807 09-26-2014 07:14 AM
Last Post: Nimmegeers
  [SOLVED] Your week on whatpulse key count is wrong mufcie 15 9,736 07-26-2014 07:44 AM
Last Post: Echo51
  Strange Application Stats n01 7 4,995 05-25-2014 07:20 PM
Last Post: Megachip

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: