WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Heatmap On = High CPU Usage Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Heatmap On = High CPU Usage
11-12-2016, 12:14 PM (This post was last modified: 11-12-2016 11:20 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
Heatmap On = High CPU Usage
This is a problem that has been around for me for over a year now. When I have heatmap on sometimes Whatpulse eats up 33% of the CPU. During that time Whatpulse likes like crazy. Seems intermittent last I checked. Looking at the heatmap itself eats up my CPU.

Whatpulse .db
<redacted>

6600k @ 4.7ghz, so very fast cores.

Win 10 64bit.

Running v2.7.1 of Whatpulse

WinPCap is installed.

Running in the admin account.

No error message.

No running VMWare or antivirus.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Heatmap On = High CPU Usage - Dark_wizzie - 11-12-2016 12:14 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  High CPU Usage - On wake-up ClayC 5 385 07-27-2019 02:01 PM
Last Post: ClayC
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 567 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [FIXED] Keyboard heatmap color mix up d3ullist 1 665 06-24-2016 06:49 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  CPU usage spikes on OS X eithel 8 1,605 06-19-2016 01:56 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Still no High DPI support ajfoegen 1 933 09-29-2015 08:05 AM
Last Post: Megachip
  2.6.1 uses high amount of 'energy' on OS X haroenv 3 1,479 09-23-2015 06:21 PM
Last Post: wootah
  Multi-monitor mouse heatmap Kattus 0 1,097 09-03-2015 12:08 PM
Last Post: Kattus
Exclamation Heatmap not working in 2.6.1 DominatorX 10 3,130 05-20-2015 05:21 PM
Last Post: sarnex
  Quick question regarding the new heatmap carolcat 30 8,839 05-17-2015 01:17 PM
Last Post: carolcat
  [FIXED] keyboard heatmap does not change color MajusXCVII 3 1,456 05-16-2015 10:41 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)