WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Per-Application Pulsing Issue. Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Per-Application Pulsing Issue.
10-22-2014, 06:37 PM
Post: #1
Per-Application Pulsing Issue.
Per-Application Pulsing Issue

I'll use League of Legends as an example:

Let's say, within a pulse, I first play version 4.1, accumulate 5000 keystrokes and 5000 clicks and then the application is updated to version 4.2 (I have not yet pulsed). The keystrokes in version 4.2 are recorded as per the overall stats but when I pulse and look at the application data (on the website), only 5000 clicks and 5000 keys will be seen - the totals accumulated in the first version of any given pulse.

This occurs if the .exe's , when updated, are located in different folders*, because Whatpulse seems to have difficulty in recognising them as the same applications.

*
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.47/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.48/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.49/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.50/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.52/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.53/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.54/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.55/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.56/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.58/deploy/league of legends.exe
b:/lol/league of legends/rads/solutions/lol_game_client_sln/releases/0.0.1.59/deploy/league of legends.exe

*

This happened when I pulsed today. Just today, I accumulated within League of Legends 5'119 keystrokes and 10'459 clicks, whereas the pulse lists 4'128 keystrokes and 5,577 clicks (probably from yesterday, when the game version was different). These totals should be added, and Whatpulse is failing to do this.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Per-Application Pulsing Issue. - micycle - 10-22-2014 06:37 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Not tracking a certain application d1tzl 1 190 08-26-2019 04:35 PM
Last Post: DrEx
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 8 3,202 08-24-2019 08:52 AM
Last Post: ste0
  Not uploading Application Data mewturn 0 697 07-25-2016 06:45 AM
Last Post: mewturn
  [FIXED] [W10] Pulsing every minute on 2.7 Wopian 7 1,874 06-26-2016 09:59 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  Application freezing, and using 25%cpu d3ullist 8 5,252 06-07-2016 10:05 AM
Last Post: d3ullist
  [CLOSED] Mac client, network traffic reading but not pulsing dacheat 1 960 05-23-2016 02:11 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [2.5] Not pulsing some applications micycle 1 1,551 04-08-2016 04:26 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Application uploading not yet supported in Linux client? Wieschie 16 14,195 02-10-2016 06:17 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [2.6.3] Automatic Pulsing hint doesn't update after ticking/changing uptime Wopian 0 1,016 11-07-2015 03:23 AM
Last Post: Wopian
  [2.6] Not pulsing app data micycle 3 1,950 09-15-2015 11:57 AM
Last Post: Megachip

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)