WhatPulse Forums » Community » Beta client » Archive v » WhatPulse 2.7b1 Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse 2.7b1
01-01-2016, 05:05 PM
Post: #11
RE: WhatPulse 2.7b1
Doh. I just figured out why it's showing empty for some of you...the 'premium only' message isn't showing. I was supposed to disable the premium check for now, but forgot to do that. Will be fixed for next build.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-01-2016, 06:35 PM (This post was last modified: 01-01-2016 06:36 PM by Electrosa.)
Post: #12
RE: WhatPulse 2.7b1
Happy new Year!

I've seen there's a new option to pulse on every start up. As pulsing is relatively fast (tipically <2 seconds), could it be possible to add an option to pulse on shut down? If it takes more time than expected then the pulse may be sent at client start, so the shut down is not delayed more than 2-3 seconds.

Thanks for your great work!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-01-2016, 10:08 PM
Post: #13
RE: WhatPulse 2.7b1
Hi Electrosa,

Happy new year!

(01-01-2016 06:35 PM)Electrosa Wrote:  I've seen there's a new option to pulse on every start up. As pulsing is relatively fast (tipically <2 seconds), could it be possible to add an option to pulse on shut down?

I've played around with this option, but both Windows and OS X basically halt the shutdown if the client pauses the shutdown for a few seconds, waiting for the pulse to go through. There's also no 'warning' signal that the OS is shutting down, just 1 signal and you're supposed to nicely shut down your application within milliseconds before the OS just goes ahead and closes it for you.

So it's not feasible to do that option.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2016, 12:44 AM
Post: #14
RE: WhatPulse 2.7b1
2.7b1 is not fixing the bug mentioned here: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=7112
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2016, 10:53 AM (This post was last modified: 01-03-2016 10:57 AM by Megachip.)
Post: #15
RE: WhatPulse 2.7b1
Reboot calendar had a minimal glitch on high res displays (see attachment).

Would like to see an alltime traffic per application (or filterable like on country).
No other glitches found. (ok, except the keyboard layoutWink


Attached File(s)
.png  WP Reboot.png (Size: 12.67 KB / Downloads: 212)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2016, 12:56 PM
Post: #16
RE: WhatPulse 2.7b1
(01-02-2016 12:44 AM)Sm00chY Wrote:  2.7b1 is not fixing the bug mentioned here: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=7112

Don't expect a change if it's not mentioned in the release notes, but thanks for checking. :-)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2016, 12:59 PM
Post: #17
RE: WhatPulse 2.7b1
(01-03-2016 10:53 AM)Megachip Wrote:  Reboot calendar had a minimal glitch on high res displays (see attachment).

Are you talking about the arrow that's a bit in the months name, or something else?

(01-03-2016 10:53 AM)Megachip Wrote:  Would like to see an alltime traffic per application (or filterable like on country).
No other glitches found. (ok, except the keyboard layoutWink

Hang tight & check screenshot. ;-)

What about the keyboard layout?


Attached File(s)
.png  WhatPulse_2_6_3-1287__beta_.png (Size: 66.82 KB / Downloads: 206)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2016, 08:24 AM (This post was last modified: 01-05-2016 08:25 AM by Megachip.)
Post: #18
RE: WhatPulse 2.7b1
(01-03-2016 12:59 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  
(01-03-2016 10:53 AM)Megachip Wrote:  Reboot calendar had a minimal glitch on high res displays (see attachment).

Are you talking about the arrow that's a bit in the months name, or something else?
yep

(01-03-2016 12:59 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Hang tight & check screenshot. ;-)
Do not have these buttons (build 1277), neither on OS X nor on windows.

Can't await build 1287 Wink

(01-03-2016 12:59 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  What about the keyboard layout?
Still no support for qwertz. So a lot of keys are counted wrong (or did not counted)

Another thing: Zoom in Country map not working proper.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WhatPulse 2.7.2b1 smitmartijn 13 3,152 12-04-2016 07:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b3 smitmartijn 17 5,609 06-07-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.7b2 smitmartijn 14 4,597 01-26-2016 05:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b5 smitmartijn 14 7,603 08-04-2015 05:12 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b4 smitmartijn 14 7,179 04-24-2015 01:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b3 Megachip 9 4,049 04-07-2015 07:15 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse 2.6b2 smitmartijn 10 7,591 03-25-2015 01:17 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  WhatPulse 2.6b1 smitmartijn 21 10,189 03-14-2015 05:56 PM
Last Post: commentator
  WhatPulse 2.4.1b4 smitmartijn 5 4,722 09-29-2014 04:06 AM
Last Post: Godric
  WhatPulse 2.4.1b3 smitmartijn 8 8,701 09-09-2014 07:29 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)