WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
05-06-2015, 08:40 PM (This post was last modified: 05-08-2015 08:22 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
[SOLVED] Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
Every time I open up WhatPulse it asks for permission before it pops up. Is this supposed to happen? And, my keys and clicks go down to zero when it opens up, also. I'm new to this so I don't know if this is normal or not. (sorry!)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 02:01 PM
Post: #2
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
Hi,

Please post the information that is asked here: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=810
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 05:38 PM
Post: #3
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
(05-07-2015 02:01 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Hi,

Please post the information that is asked here: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=810

-I use Windows 8.1.
-WhatPulse is up to date.
-WinPcap is installed, but I don't know if properly or not.
-I am logged on as an administrator.
-Pop-ups for Webroot showed up on my screen (anti-virus software)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2015, 06:46 AM
Post: #4
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
On Windows there is the setting "Run as Administrator" which causes the client to ask for permission when it starts (as it will elevate to administrator). Admin mode is used to count inside applications that are running as admin, otherwise the client is not allowed to look into those applications (but there are not much applications which do).

Turn it off and you won't get popups.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2015, 08:21 PM
Post: #5
RE: Asks for permission every time I load WhatPulse?
Thank you!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 1 127 11-21-2020 10:36 AM
Last Post: Dosphal
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 8 2,273 11-05-2020 02:23 PM
Last Post: Juje
  Cannot start Whatpulse successfully on Manjaro 18.1.4 (Arch Linux) anijatsu 3 1,500 10-25-2020 01:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug Whatpulse keeps me logging off shadowrune 1 526 09-13-2020 10:08 AM
Last Post: shadowrune
  WhatPulse hangs and crashes on Windows startup td95 0 345 08-17-2020 07:20 AM
Last Post: td95
  “Cannot open shared object file” pops up when installing WhatPulse Gaurav Mall 0 498 04-22-2020 06:08 PM
Last Post: Gaurav Mall
Question [SOLVED] Manual Pulse-button does not work PeaceFreak 5 1,334 03-13-2020 04:14 PM
Last Post: PeaceFreak
  Whatpulse could not find OpenSSL Adrriii 0 831 12-03-2019 12:52 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Having trouble running whatpulse on Neon Linux BlackWidow 1 1,046 12-03-2019 12:02 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 3 1,766 10-28-2019 01:18 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)