WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » No update on network stats - assistance please Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
No update on network stats - assistance please
05-12-2014, 01:52 PM
Post: #1
No update on network stats - assistance please
Hello, I have recently downloaded, installed and registred WhatPulse account. I noticed everything went smoothly, however it seems I cannot get an update on my netowrk activity statistics. Overview and Network features are fine, but under Account information in my software total download and uploade remains with status "unknown". Alco, the same issue occurs on my website statistics. Keyboard and mouse pulses are registered, but those considered network show zero.

Could anyone help? I was trying under options, but I cannot manage to get this thing working. Would be grateful for any help & assist.

Dryware
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2014, 06:05 PM
Post: #2
RE: No update on network stats - assistance please
Windows: Was WinPcap installed during your whatpulse installation? Its required to collect network stats.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2014, 07:09 PM
Post: #3
RE: No update on network stats - assistance please
(05-12-2014 06:05 PM)Wopian Wrote:  Windows: Was WinPcap installed during your whatpulse installation? Its required to collect network stats.
And this is it. Of course, I skiped that part. Thank you, sir!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2014, 07:25 PM
Post: #4
RE: No update on network stats - assistance please
(05-12-2014 07:09 PM)Dryware Wrote:  And this is it. Of course, I skiped that part. Thank you, sir!

You're welcome Smile

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-27-2014, 07:34 AM
Post: #5
RE: No update on network stats - assistance please
Hello

I got the same problem - after a complete new installation of Windows 8.1 - but in my point i cound install WhatPulse, but the Installer doesen't even ask to install WinPcap - it just installs WhatPulse and launches it.

Maybe u have an idea on this too Wink

Thx
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-27-2014, 08:21 PM
Post: #6
RE: No update on network stats - assistance please
(05-27-2014 07:34 AM)Deathrow666 Wrote:  Hello

I got the same problem - after a complete new installation of Windows 8.1 - but in my point i cound install WhatPulse, but the Installer doesen't even ask to install WinPcap - it just installs WhatPulse and launches it.

Try downloading and installing Winpcap from here.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Working with Key Combinations Stats wolverinepeltz 2 475 02-17-2021 09:35 PM
Last Post: wolverinepeltz
  Network stats displayed / counted wrong MrElliwood 0 397 01-30-2021 10:10 PM
Last Post: MrElliwood
  Error: "Network access is disabled." Jourei 5 951 01-20-2021 07:01 AM
Last Post: penguin2233
  OSX 3.0 (auto)update failing Megachip 1 437 01-06-2021 11:53 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question 3.0 not tracking network stats on macOS numbermaniac 0 447 01-02-2021 11:36 AM
Last Post: numbermaniac
  3.0 Mac Network Not Tracking mewturn 3 701 12-30-2020 05:57 AM
Last Post: mewturn
  Geek Window /// Update 3.0 fail? Chrisu 3 723 12-29-2020 11:22 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Weekly Email Stats dpDesignz 1 976 09-09-2020 07:50 AM
Last Post: _V_
  Portable Mode Network Recording ItsRiftzy 1 1,060 09-04-2020 03:25 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Wired Network Stats for USB-C to RJ45 abpop 3 1,510 08-05-2020 01:51 PM
Last Post: abpop

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)