WhatPulse Forums
I think that i have a problem - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Community (/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=52)
+--- Thread: I think that i have a problem (/showthread.php?tid=6392)



I think that i have a problem - tzepelvas - 04-21-2015 12:52 PM

Check this out please.As you can see i have a lot of GBs of upload but in the total upload i can't see all this GBs.What do you think is the problem?


RE: I think that i have a problem - micycle - 04-21-2015 06:02 PM

Is it LAN traffic? The client will count LAN traffic in the uploads but will not pulse bandwidth made through LAN (to prevent cheating).


RE: I think that i have a problem - smitmartijn - 04-21-2015 06:17 PM

Hi,

Only internet traffic is counted on the website: http://whatpulse.org/kb/content/2/30/en/what-network-traffic-stats-are-counted-on-the-website.html

Local traffic is 'ignored' for unpulsed stats, but is counted in your overall stats inside the client. This is why you can have a discrepancy.