WhatPulse Forums
Uptime Stat Is Only Partially Pulsed - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: Uptime Stat Is Only Partially Pulsed (/showthread.php?tid=4882)



Uptime Stat Is Only Partially Pulsed - Inquizitor - 05-04-2014 02:47 AM

I've encountered a bug with the uptime stat being partially pulsed under some circumstances.

My internet connection went down for a while today, and my accumulated uptime rose to about 9 hours and 50 minutes.

I restarted my computer after my Internet connectivity was restored, and autopulse kicked in, but it only pulsed 6 hours of uptime. I still had 3 hours and 50 minutes of unpulsed uptime, which is still accurate, but I would have preferred that it pulsed all of it...

Since I tend to pulse frequently, this will look strange when my 23:00 autopulse is triggered.

Screenshot here


RE: Uptime Stat Is Only Partially Pulsed - smitmartijn - 05-04-2014 04:56 PM

What are your autopulse settings like?


RE: Uptime Stat Is Only Partially Pulsed - Inquizitor - 05-04-2014 05:04 PM

Autopulse is set to trigger at:
10,000 keys or clicks
1024 MB download or upload
After 6 hours of uptime
Autopulse at 23:00 every day


RE: Uptime Stat Is Only Partially Pulsed - smitmartijn - 05-04-2014 05:14 PM

So it did exactly what you set it up to do? ;-)

The reason for it not to pulse all of the uptime, is because most people want to pulse exactly what they set it to, to make their pulses nice and round.


RE: Uptime Stat Is Only Partially Pulsed - Inquizitor - 05-04-2014 05:27 PM

Fair enough, I'll adjust my settings to something more reasonable. Thank you for the quick response.