WhatPulse Forums
WhatPulse 2.4b2 - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Community (/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Forum: Beta client (/forumdisplay.php?fid=74)
+---- Forum: Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=80)
+---- Thread: WhatPulse 2.4b2 (/showthread.php?tid=4672)

Pages: 1 2


RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2 - Medlir - 04-14-2014 05:43 PM

(04-07-2014 07:40 PM)micycle Wrote:  http://pasteboard.co/1XtanLP1.png

Whatpulse used to give the correct OS.

Just a thought, but I'm guessing you're running it in compatibility mode for some reason.... specifically Windows XP SP3 compatibility mode. Wink just verified that if you do so, it will indeed report XP SP3 on Windows 7.


RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2 - n01 - 04-14-2014 06:44 PM

I also have the previously mentioned problem where no applications are displayed in the application uptime portion of the interface, although judging by the application uptime graph the client is still recording the uptime data.


RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2 - smitmartijn - 04-16-2014 05:38 PM

(04-14-2014 06:44 PM)n01 Wrote:  I also have the previously mentioned problem where no applications are displayed in the application uptime portion of the interface, although judging by the application uptime graph the client is still recording the uptime data.

It is, but I just found that the 'last used' time wasn't recorded properly on Windows. Fixed now, I'm about to make 2.4 stable. Thanks guys!


RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2 - n01 - 04-30-2014 06:43 PM

Noting that even after the fix, in the "facts" window and the information displayed on the bottom of the window in certain portions of the interface, Whatpulse still states "There are currently 0 applications running" regardless of how many applications are shown recently used in the applications window. See screenshot for demonstration; Whatpulse and Steam were both running and correctly counting up uptime while this was taken.


RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2 - Wopian - 04-30-2014 08:30 PM

(04-30-2014 06:43 PM)n01 Wrote:  Noting that even after the fix, in the "facts" window and the information displayed on the bottom of the window in certain portions of the interface, Whatpulse still states "There are currently 0 applications running" regardless of how many applications are shown recently used in the applications window. See screenshot for demonstration; Whatpulse and Steam were both running and correctly counting up uptime while this was taken.

This seems to be a 50/50 for me. Sometimes it open facts tab and it will display the correct current amount open, whereas other times it will say 0.


RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2 - WOWVern - 05-30-2014 07:43 AM

(04-07-2014 04:37 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  
(03-31-2014 09:42 PM)Inquizitor Wrote:  The client appears to be auto-pulsing every 2 minutes. Here is my current autopulse configuration.

See what damage a typo can do? ;-) Fixed the typo!

It is still doing the autopulsing every 2 minutes in the beta client. Fix for beta client yet?


RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2 - smitmartijn - 05-30-2014 02:13 PM

Uh no, considering the stable has been out for a while.


RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2 - WOWVern - 05-31-2014 01:49 AM

(05-30-2014 02:13 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Uh no, considering the stable has been out for a while.


I picked it up about 5 mins. after I made my post.