WhatPulse Forums
Applications are displaying wrong stats - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Website (/forumdisplay.php?fid=60)
+--- Thread: Applications are displaying wrong stats (/showthread.php?tid=4407)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


RE: Maintenance aftermath - AmokOwe - 02-03-2014 10:51 PM

(02-03-2014 10:38 PM)Megachip Wrote:  My stats are scrambled too.

Got from 5 Computers down to 2 (for some apps) on other a Computer is shown which possible never send applications infos.

Same thing happened to me and @smitmartijn told me re-upload my applications to re-synchronize but it didn't re-synchronize and obviously doesn't work as intended. Now I've lost my most 'important' application stats and have stopped caring about them since I'm not a top user in any application any longer.


RE: Maintenance aftermath - Megachip - 02-04-2014 11:20 AM

(02-03-2014 10:51 PM)Bbuullll33rr Wrote:  Same thing happened to me and @smitmartijn told me re-upload my applications to re-synchronize but it didn't re-synchronize and obviously doesn't work as intended.
I do not think, that reupload will fix my problem, cause the apps are assigned to computers which never had pulse app usage. This computer has even only 3 pulses.
Overall times will possible matches, didn't know.

But Firefox has a chrome icon^^


RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats - Wopian - 02-04-2014 05:26 PM

Ah yes they're fixed now Smile

(sorry for late reply)


RE: My app stats are broken - micycle - 02-05-2014 11:08 AM

I re-uploaded my application stats and now many of the entries (on the website) have either disappeared or have been reset to only include the stats from the last pulse.

For example, Google Chrome keys have been reduced from over 200,000 to 3,162 - the amount of keys in the latest pulse.

Applications that were not present in the last pulse seem to have not been affected.


RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats - smitmartijn - 02-05-2014 06:12 PM

I have managed to restore most of the problems. As for the 're-upload' goes, I'm afraid the server that received the apps, wasn't ready for the new schema and overwrote the stats, as some of you witnessed.

Should look a lot better now!


RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats - micycle - 02-05-2014 08:10 PM

(02-05-2014 06:12 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Should look a lot better now!

Sadly, no difference for me - apart from the appearance of an application that i've never seen before that has 800,000 keys.


RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats - Megachip - 02-06-2014 09:36 AM

(02-05-2014 06:12 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Should look a lot better now!
Sorry, but for me the data got more rumbled than before Sad
No a gamelauncher gets usedtime, clicks and keys which he never will get in a whole life. Possible it was previously IE.


RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats - Megachip - 02-07-2014 10:59 AM

So, is it now secure to reupload application or will this overwrite any stats?


RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats - Electrosa - 02-07-2014 04:40 PM

Some of my app stats are wrong:

//192.168.100.15/storage/ohjelmat/tor browser/tor/tor.exe UNIR 3w2d8h12m17s 1,135,261 394,897
13-12_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc_whql Casa 2w5d12h49m47s 410,174 172,085

The icons have changed. For example, Firefox shows Chrome icon.

And version of the apps is not working now.


RE: Applications are displaying wrong stats - Inquizitor - 02-08-2014 05:56 AM

(02-07-2014 04:40 PM)Electrosa Wrote:  The icons have changed. For example, Firefox shows Chrome icon.

And version of the apps is not working now.

Not sure about the other problems, but the icons on your apps list look fine to me. That may boil down to a caching issue. Try refreshing the page while skipping your cache (Ctrl + Shift + R in Chrome and Firefox, instructions for other browsers here).