WhatPulse Forums
Pulse with a keystroke? - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Feature requests (/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=44)
+--- Thread: Pulse with a keystroke? (/showthread.php?tid=3887)



Pulse with a keystroke? - arsha99 - 11-16-2013 11:22 PM

Like a push to talk button in team speak, but instead this one would pulse. A button to set to pulse, thats pretty much it if thats already on the current one plz show. Thanks what pulse and keep rocking!


RE: Pulse with a keystroke? - Inquizitor - 11-16-2013 11:26 PM

There's currently no hotkey setting for pulsing as of version 2.3b1. This is a cool idea, though.

I usually just double-click the WhatPulse tray icon to send a manual pulse.


RE: Pulse with a keystroke? - London_Ash - 11-18-2013 02:40 PM

I don't like hotkeys as they usually intefere with something you are running no matter what combination you chose. I prefer to set my keys for a good number and leave it to autopulse when I need to, or simply click the icon should I need to power off my PC, finish work for the day etc.


RE: Pulse with a keystroke? - arsha99 - 11-21-2013 12:26 AM

Still would like this to be implemented.