WhatPulse Forums
WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Community (/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Forum: Beta client (/forumdisplay.php?fid=74)
+---- Forum: Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=80)
+---- Thread: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 (/showthread.php?tid=3737)

Pages: 1 2


WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - smitmartijn - 10-28-2013 07:55 PM

Hi!

Okay, first off, I apologize for the version number, it just turned out that way. ;-)

Secondly, here's WhatPulse 2.2.2 beta 2! Fixed and improved some things, biggest being support for OS X Mavericks.

Downloads:
- Windows: http://files.whatpulse.org/beta/whatpulse-win-2.2.2b2.exe
- OS X: http://files.whatpulse.org/beta/whatpulse-mac-2.2.2b2.dmg

Changes:
- OS X: Mavericks support
- OS X: Fix video card detection when there are more than one card present
- OS X: Log the detection of wrong network device permissions (ChmodBPF script)

- Input per application tab: Fix crash when selecting app and select different time period where that app is not displayed
- Account tab: 'Refresh Status' now includes total counts and ranks
- Windows Installer: Check whether WinPcap is installed and up to date before trying to install it (again)

- Numerous memory usage optimisations
- Numerous pcap/network measuring optimisations (performance on slower computers)


RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - Bloopy - 10-28-2013 09:18 PM

This version seems to think I have premium membership with no expiry date. I tested and it let me upload a heatmap for example. I've thought about going premium, but you can see on the website that I haven't done so yet.

edit: It's normal on my home computer. I tried reinstalling b1 on my work laptop and I get the same thing. Back to b2, but I don't know if it'll go back to normal without resetting my offline stats.

edit 2: never mind, it's back to normal now!


RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - Electrosa - 10-28-2013 09:29 PM

The updater says I have an older version of WinPcap installed, but I have latest (4.1.3).


RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - Megachip - 10-29-2013 07:08 PM

smitmartijn Wrote:  - Allow beta versions to use the automatic updater
Did this mean, that it will update from one beta to the next (if yes, seems not working, b1 said it is up2date)
If it means that it will update from beta to release, ignore this question Wink

BTW, application scrobbling still not proper work for me Sad


RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - Bloopy - 10-29-2013 09:00 PM

(10-28-2013 09:29 PM)Electrosa Wrote:  The updater says I have an older version of WinPcap installed, but I have latest (4.1.3).

Even more confusing is that it said "If you have a working WinPcap copy, do NOT update!" Makes it sound like it's offering a newer, unstable version.


RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - smitmartijn - 11-01-2013 07:55 PM

(10-29-2013 09:00 PM)Bloopy Wrote:  Even more confusing is that it said "If you have a working WinPcap copy, do NOT update!" Makes it sound like it's offering a newer, unstable version.

Okay, getting your point. I'll change it to 'you do not need to update' ;-)


RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - smitmartijn - 11-01-2013 08:34 PM

(10-28-2013 09:29 PM)Electrosa Wrote:  The updater says I have an older version of WinPcap installed, but I have latest (4.1.3).

Hi, could you check that the FileVersion of c:\windows\system32\wpcap.dll is? Properties -> Details. For 4.1.3, it should be 4102980


RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - Bloopy - 11-02-2013 02:03 AM

"Your version of WinPcap is older..." but the DLL is 4.1.0.2980 here.


RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - Electrosa - 11-03-2013 10:38 PM

(11-01-2013 08:34 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Hi, could you check that the FileVersion of c:\windows\system32\wpcap.dll is? Properties -> Details. For 4.1.3, it should be 4102980

4.1.0.2980

[Image: igWCnNfl.jpg]


RE: WhatPulse 2.2.2b2 - smitmartijn - 11-07-2013 06:34 PM

(11-03-2013 10:38 PM)Electrosa Wrote:  4.1.0.2980

Thanks for that, I believe it's related to the locale of Windows. Is fixed for the next one.