WhatPulse Forums
Is it possible to start WhatPulse without starting the GUI? - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: Is it possible to start WhatPulse without starting the GUI? (/showthread.php?tid=2598)



Is it possible to start WhatPulse without starting the GUI? - Franck.Dernoncourt - 02-07-2013 04:41 PM

Hi,

Is it possible to start WhatPulse without starting the GUI? I'm especially interested in doing so in Linux.

Thanks,
Franck


RE: Is it possible to start WhatPulse without starting the GUI? - matthieuvb - 03-12-2013 02:36 PM

At the 'overview' tab, you can disable the checkbox 'Open main window on start' in the lower left corner.


RE: Is it possible to start WhatPulse without starting the GUI? - smitmartijn - 03-12-2013 05:11 PM

No, you cannot start it without the GUI. WhatPulse is a desktop program, not a server daemon.