WhatPulse Forums
Windows 8 - 2.0.1 - Unable to pulse - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: Windows 8 - 2.0.1 - Unable to pulse (/showthread.php?tid=2478)



Windows 8 - 2.0.1 - Unable to pulse - Siguardius - 01-26-2013 12:20 AM

I need help and/or explanation.
I am unable to pulse because of "Pulse!" button turning grey.
After I reinstall WhatPulse I am able to pulse once and button is turning grey again.


RE: Windows 8 - 2.0.1 - Unable to pulse - Babylon - 01-26-2013 04:31 AM

Google "Wincap" and go into their official site.

Download the file and place it on the desktop

Uninstall now your WhatPulse, and run the Wincap as "comp. mode Windows 7" and "as administrator"

After installation is done, install WhatPulse again.

Wincap cannot be installed on Windows 8, which result in the Whatpulse installation to fail the Wincap installation.

I had the same problem on my desktop.


RE: Windows 8 - 2.0.1 - Unable to pulse - Siguardius - 01-26-2013 11:04 AM

So far it works, thanks.