WhatPulse Forums
'Already running' on startup - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: 'Already running' on startup (/showthread.php?tid=2452)



'Already running' on startup - 183426 - 01-23-2013 05:41 AM

This started happening a couple days ago. I am running the Windows version of 2.0.1. Upon reboot, I get the message that WhatPulse is already running. There is only one instance of it in Startup apps on msconfig, and it is not found in my task manager. Any ideas?


RE: 'Already running' on startup - andromea - 01-23-2013 05:10 PM

Have you tried un-ticking the 'Launch when computer starts' box in settings?


RE: 'Already running' on startup - 183426 - 01-23-2013 11:31 PM

I assume that the reason whatpulse is listed in msconfig as a startup application is because I ticked that box in the application preferences... However, you misunderstand: even though it is not running, it will not start up on boot. After I have verified that it is not running, and attempt to launch it manually, I still receive the same 'already running' dialogue.


RE: 'Already running' on startup - 183426 - 01-25-2013 02:40 AM

Reinstalling the application resolved this issue.


RE: 'Already running' on startup - WOWVern - 01-25-2013 04:56 AM

2.0.2 is available for download.