WhatPulse Forums
WP don't see pc - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: WP don't see pc (/showthread.php?tid=2406)



WP don't see pc - Rof69 - 01-15-2013 07:51 PM

Well I just update WP, install, log in and program don't see my pc (when 1.7.1 WP did). Proof pic added.
I do something wrong or what?


RE: WP don't see pc - JetSet - 01-16-2013 01:14 AM

I had this problem. The solution is in this thread (2nd post from bottom)

http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=2014


Pete


RE: WP don't see pc - Rof69 - 01-16-2013 01:48 AM

I have that package, but i repair (just in case). Didn't help. Still don't see my pc.


RE: WP don't see pc - smitmartijn - 01-16-2013 05:51 PM

I believe the issue is that you have a '&' in the name. Remove that and try again.

We've it more towards real computer names (2.1 will make it a lot easier, no manual creating, just logging in and go) - those characters are usually not allowed in computer/host names.


RE: WP don't see pc - Rof69 - 01-16-2013 09:38 PM

Yap, that was that "&" in name. Deleted and it works. Thanks Smile