WhatPulse Forums
Random continuous crash - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: Random continuous crash (/showthread.php?tid=2284)

Pages: 1 2


RE: Random continuous crash - nobile - 01-07-2013 07:16 PM

I've had the same problem happen in my W7 64-bit desktop (no wireless interface). It always happens when my computer has been idle for a long time (I have it set to never go to sleep, only the monitor turns off) but it has happened while I'm working on it as well. I just disabled network settings to see if it happens again, but while everyone seems to point out that it's the "wireless interface" if it does fix the issue for me, I don't have a wireless NIC so it's something else in the network tracking that's causing the issue.


RE: Random continuous crash - mike87 - 01-07-2013 09:02 PM

Today I found my Notebook with WhatPulse not running. Network monitoring was still turned off. It gone silently yesterday during the evening:
Code:
Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: whatpulse.exe, Version: 2.0.1.0, Zeitstempel: 0x50e1983c
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: whatpulse.exe, Version: 2.0.1.0, Zeitstempel: 0x50e1983c
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x0009fe53
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x1300
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01cdea876089382e
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: C:\Program Files (x86)\WhatPulse2\whatpulse.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Program Files (x86)\WhatPulse2\whatpulse.exe
Berichtskennung: 136cfc16-583d-11e2-acd2-5cac4cf5bcdf
I use standby-mode alot. I hardly shut down my computer. So it was still gone today.


RE: Random continuous crash - ThirdeYe - 01-09-2013 10:45 PM

(01-04-2013 09:15 PM)zants Wrote:  Similarly, sometimes my WhatPulse just ends its process out of nowhere - it doesn't inform me of a crash, I simply notice after a few hours that its icon is missing from the notification area (and Task Manager then confirms that the process isn't present). It was worse in 2.0, as this would happen only a few minutes after opening WhatPulse, so it's getting better with updates I guess.

Same exact problem here. I'm using mine in Portable Mode and it doesn't do it on the Windows XP computer at work, only on my Windows 7 laptop at home...very frustrating to have my clicks/keys not count after realizing it hasn't been running for hours.


RE: Random continuous crash - nobile - 01-29-2013 06:50 AM

After disabling network statistics the program stopped closing and it seemed be working fine for about a week. Then one day I realized it hadn't pulsed at midnight as I had set it to, I tried to manually pulse but right-clicking and setting it to Pulse, it didn't. When I opened the main window, the Pulse button was grayed out. I've restarted my computer several times and the program still hasn't pulsed. I haven't been able to change any settings on it to force it to pulse as of yet.


RE: Random continuous crash - smitmartijn - 01-31-2013 08:23 AM

(01-29-2013 06:50 AM)nobile Wrote:  When I opened the main window, the Pulse button was grayed out.

Uncheck the option "Work offline" - if you hover over the button, it will tell you that option is enabled.


RE: Random continuous crash - nobile - 01-31-2013 07:04 PM

(01-31-2013 08:23 AM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Uncheck the option "Work offline" - if you hover over the button, it will tell you that option is enabled.

Well I feel like an idiot now.. thank you very much for helping me on that Tongue


RE: Random continuous crash - defurious - 02-01-2013 08:29 AM

2.0.3 keeps crashing on me after several minutes. you can't really tell if it has crashed because the icon is still there but it just stops counting clicks for me so i guess its not a total client failure. but ive noticed that when it crashes and I'm using the mouse at the moment the cursor movement will lag and then catch up. it still seems to track keys though but very delayed, like the counter won't increase until about 5-8 seconds after the key was pressed. completely stops tracking clicks though. even takes a couple of minutes to close when i quit the client.

ive tried disabling auto pulsing and even toggling offline mode on and off to no avail. seems to happen even faster if im playing a game. im usually playing SWTOR in window mode coz i like to alt+tab. ive even closed Logitech Gaming Software which i need to enable functionality for my g110 ang g500. don't know what else to try.