WhatPulse Forums
How to exec nolag.exe - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: How to exec nolag.exe (/showthread.php?tid=128)



How to exec nolag.exe - verticalnfinity - 09-29-2007 05:55 AM

How to execute nolag.exe at startup?


How to exec nolag.exe - TheGambler - 09-29-2007 11:36 AM

verticalnfinity Wrote:How to execute nolag.exe at startup?

go to the directory where you installed whatpulse, and double click nolag.exe
then go to the options, and select start with windows


How to exec nolag.exe - Magewout - 09-29-2007 08:41 PM

verticalnfinity Wrote:How to execute nolag.exe at startup?
Drag it to your Startup folder in the start>programs menu.


How to exec nolag.exe - verticalnfinity - 09-30-2007 12:44 AM

Gambler, what options?
Magewout, will that work because the normal whatpulse.exe is already starting in registry.


How to exec nolag.exe - TheGambler - 09-30-2007 01:21 PM

verticalnfinity Wrote:Gambler, what options?
Magewout, will that work because the normal whatpulse.exe is already starting in registry.

the options of whatpulse maybe?


How to exec nolag.exe - X-Kal - 10-15-2007 06:39 AM

There's also an option, somewhere within whatpulse, to have it move to the nolag client.

Though I'd pulse before you do it - I can't remember what it does to your stored keys and clicks.


How to exec nolag.exe - verticalnfinity - 10-26-2007 01:12 AM

I just moved the WhatPulse.exe file out of the folder and then renamed the NoLag.exe file to WhatPulse.exe and it ran NoLag.exe at start up thinking that it is actually running the non-NoLag version. Kinda like tricking the computer. Anyway,thanks a lot. The NoLag.exe is working fine. Hope you guys can come up with something stable soon!


How to exec nolag.exe - X-Kal - 10-26-2007 03:25 PM

There *is* an easier solution :-P

There's an option in the program settings that lets you switch to nolag.