WhatPulse Forums
Activity throttle breached - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: Activity throttle breached (/showthread.php?tid=1230)



Activity throttle breached - videogames518 - 07-05-2010 05:43 PM

Activity throttle breached, try again in an hour or so!


I've waited for about 2 hours now, & it still won't let me pulse. I currently have almost 118K keys built up that I want to pulse. I've been wanted to pulse when my total key count reached 250K today. Any way around this so I can pulse my keys?


Activity throttle breached - Century0 - 07-05-2010 09:47 PM

videogames518 Wrote:Activity throttle breached, try again in an hour or so!


I've waited for about 2 hours now, & it still won't let me pulse. I currently have almost 118K keys built up that I want to pulse. I've been wanted to pulse when my total key count reached 250K today. Any way around this so I can pulse my keys?

Do you use separate profiles?

~Century0


Activity throttle breached - videogames518 - 07-05-2010 10:27 PM

Century0 Wrote:Do you use separate profiles?

~Century0

Just 1 profile, on 1 computer.


Activity throttle breached - Century0 - 07-06-2010 12:02 AM

videogames518 Wrote:Just 1 profile, on 1 computer.

Odd, it should let you then, unless you've exceeded I believe it's 4.0 KPS.

~Century0


Activity throttle breached - Jadlin - 07-13-2012 11:08 AM

Century0 Wrote:Do you use separate profiles?

~Century0

I have the same problem.
But I have one account and about 5 PCs.


Activity throttle breached - smitmartijn - 07-13-2012 07:49 PM

Use computer profiles as listed here: http://whatpulse.org/computers/

You're going to have token issues without these computer profiles as well. (and lose stats)