Login

Account


Register!
Forgot password?

Ads

Your link here?

News

Unwanted emails

Posted on 1st January 2005, 16:37:16

If you receive any emails from staff@whatpulse.org containing the following:

---
From: staff@whatpulse.org

Dear user of Whatpulse.org,

We warn you about some attacks on your e-mail account. Your computer may contain viruses, in order to keep your computer and e-mail account safe, please, follow the instructions.

Please, read the attach for further details.

The Management,
The Whatpulse.org team http://www.whatpulse.org

---
Please ignore this email and delete it right away, the file attached is a virus, and not sent by WhatPulse.org.

Add your own Comment

Comments

  1. Colombian Dawg posted on
    #1
    07 January 2005 at 05:18:08

    Thanks sooo much!

  2. domon pk posted on
    #2
    08 January 2005 at 04:29:17

    lol this is pretty cool what is pulseing for though?

  3. deat posted on
    #3
    08 January 2005 at 20:57:15

    Pulsing means to send all of the keystrokes and mouse clicks you've collected on your hard drive to the server here at whatpulse.

  4. advansedplay posted on
    #4
    11 January 2005 at 06:55:56

    i think he dont know what it is for in what use...

    only use i see is that u can see how much keystrokes and mouse clicks u get..

  5. Lillian posted on
    #5
    15 January 2005 at 20:21:55

    I do not see why people always try to scam and send viruses. It makes no sense to me. Thank you for putting this up.

  6. deat posted on
    #6
    16 January 2005 at 05:08:53

    Why do people kill? Why do we wage wars? Why does windows get the random blue screen of death? Same thing applies to people that make viruses. They just wanna see how many people they can %#!@ over.

  7. B44H posted on
    #7
    17 January 2005 at 20:22:37

    Or they're retarded.

  8. deat posted on
    #8
    17 January 2005 at 21:51:11

    Well, if they were "retarded", I wouldn't tinhk they would have the understanding of any coding language in the first place. :P

    To sum up everything stated:
    viruses = bad
    people who make viruses = very bad
    firefox = good (:D)
    being gullible = bad

  9. XilNeZ posted on
    #9
    18 January 2005 at 17:53:23

    Thanks a lot. (Real whatpulse staff)

  10. mohini posted on
    #10
    19 January 2005 at 09:22:09

    I LIKE WHATPULSE WEB.THANKU

  11. Paintodeath posted on
    #11
    23 January 2005 at 11:10:09

    Thanks for putting this up so you mean your server has the viruse ??? as that would be the only way we can resive the viruse!!! is if you have it or someone who has u/me in there address book.

    people who make viruses some of them are good as thay wanna help keep the comp's safe. yet some are w"nk£r's.

    same with hackers.

  12. deat posted on
    #12
    23 January 2005 at 17:49:28

    No, the server does not have the virus. He was pointing out that a person was claiming to be WhatPulse personnel and sending out an e-mail that has a virus in it. If you get the e-mail, delete it on sight. Do NOT open it.

    The server is perfecting safe. And that wouldn't be the only way you would get it, as I said before, you'd get it through the e-mail. It's not a virus that spreads through address books (I tinhk it's just this person randomly sending out e-mails.)

  13. robbiethe1st posted on
    #13
    29 January 2005 at 22:49:12

    any 1 know whats going on with whatpulse.bounceme.net? it seems to be down

  14. deat posted on
    #14
    30 January 2005 at 00:05:57

    It happens from time to time. It's probably just a bit of lag on their end. Don't worry, it shouldn't be anything serious.