WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed. Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
"Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
10-29-2018, 03:32 AM (This post was last modified: 10-29-2018 03:33 AM by Kelse.)
Post: #1
"Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
Hi,

Earlier when my client attempted to pulse, I'd get a message saying "Error: Wrong password!" but when logging in on the website, my password had NOT been changed, I could still log in on the website. Due to the unusual behavior, I decided to log in and change my password anyway, log out on the client, and log back in, this time it pulsed.

Has anyone else experienced this behavior before?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2018, 03:52 PM (This post was last modified: 10-29-2018 04:01 PM by marenello1159.)
Post: #2
RE: "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
I got the same error. I use FB to log in to I'm not sure why this is happening. I tried to change my password and it seemed to work, but now when I try to pulse it gives me: "Sever error: Missing input! Please contact the developers."
I tried relogging but now the login page says: "Error while talking to facebook: Error transferring (my oauth link) - server replied: Bad Request". I did manage to relog manually though and without losing my unpulsed stats. Pulsing seems to be working again too.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2018, 06:32 PM
Post: #3
RE: "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
I'm also getting this on my side on multiple machines, so it seems something is up on the WhatPulse side of things.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-30-2018, 10:30 AM
Post: #4
RE: "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
Yes, I had this a few days ago and I've never changed my password in 11.5 years. Simple solution is to change password both on the client and on the website, log out of your client(s) then back in again. As long as you keep the original computer name you won't lose any data. You will have to do this with every machine.

Pete
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-30-2018, 11:55 AM
Post: #5
RE: "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
I did try resetting the password on two machines and online, but no change to either system.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-30-2018, 08:01 PM
Post: #6
RE: "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
(10-30-2018 11:55 AM)corliss1 Wrote:  I did try resetting the password on two machines and online, but no change to either system.

You have to logout of your machines, then log back in before you can pulse again. I've no idea why this wrong password fault has happened, I have contacted the devs but am still waiting for a reply. In my case, all of my machines were affected, including those running old versions of Whatpulse on Windows XP.

Pete
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-30-2018, 08:16 PM
Post: #7
RE: "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
Tried the full logout on one computer and that seemed to do the trick Big Grin

Still seems to be something on the server side of things, but good to know there is a workaround available.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-31-2018, 12:25 PM (This post was last modified: 10-31-2018 04:45 PM by Don in Lake City.)
Post: #8
RE: "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
On one machine I get wrong password and the other machine won't connect with the server at all, the program won't even open. I've done all the login's and logout's I can.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2018, 07:38 PM (This post was last modified: 11-01-2018 07:45 PM by dgw.)
Post: #9
RE: "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
Another confirmation of this issue. Same steps. "Wrong password" -> updated it in client settings to the same password -> "Missing input"

Logged out and back in, got pulsing going again. On three machines.

An interesting tidbit: All three of my machines that errored were running Windows 7. My Linux PCs (Ubuntu 18.04) kept chugging all week.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2018, 03:25 PM
Post: #10
RE: "Error: Wrong password!" upon pulsing, password not changed.
Same issue on Windows 10.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Critical Database Error 5antoro 2 4,257 01-18-2019 06:51 PM
Last Post: bioforge
Information Critical database error - restore database fix and not loose stats solution bioforge 0 20 01-18-2019 12:18 AM
Last Post: bioforge
  I'm getting an error when trying to run WhatPulse on 16.04. breichart 0 158 12-03-2018 12:23 PM
Last Post: breichart
  Can't pulse, but no error? Wezzor 0 181 11-20-2018 08:50 PM
Last Post: Wezzor
  Can't pulse after changing password TheIceMage 9 541 11-16-2018 03:18 PM
Last Post: TheIceMage
  "Error while pushing!" AmokOwe 7 502 11-02-2018 03:30 PM
Last Post: jerone
  Main window opens upon boot, even when disabled Rinus454 2 606 08-12-2018 05:09 PM
Last Post: Rinus454
Brick Pulsing doesn't work - 2.8.3 Shavot 2 770 07-08-2018 11:18 PM
Last Post: Shavot
Exclamation [Workaround, Not Solved] Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3, Win10 fAEth 5 1,700 05-06-2018 07:47 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  2.8.2 Not pulsing application data micycle 9 2,711 05-06-2018 07:46 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)