WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Main window opens upon boot, even when disabled Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Main window opens upon boot, even when disabled
08-11-2018, 09:40 PM
Post: #1
Main window opens upon boot, even when disabled
Hi,

I've had a (minor) issue with the program that whenever I reboot Windows, the main window of Whatpulse opens, even when I've disabled that option (see attachment). To be clear: I want Whatpulse to start, just not have the window open when it does. I want it to stay in the tray.

I don't know what, if any, specs would be relevant for this, but here's a few:

I'm running Whatpulse 2.8.3
Windows 10 Home - version 1803
Asus GL552VW-104CT
Intel Core i7-6700HQ
8GB RAM
DirectX 12
Intel HD Graphics 530
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M


Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.Smile


Attached File(s)
.png  Main window.png (Size: 158.54 KB / Downloads: 3)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-12-2018, 04:52 PM
Post: #2
RE: Main window opens upon boot, even when disabled
Just a thought, but maybe it starts up twice at startup? If you run whatpulse when it's already running, it opens the main window instead.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-12-2018, 05:09 PM
Post: #3
RE: Main window opens upon boot, even when disabled
(08-12-2018 04:52 PM)Robby250 Wrote:  Just a thought, but maybe it starts up twice at startup? If you run whatpulse when it's already running, it opens the main window instead.

Yeah, I think I've figured it out.. It started up thru the settings within Whatpulse AND the task scheduler. Apparently those are 2 different things. Smile

Fixed, I guess. Thanks! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Geek Window WOWVern 1 188 06-18-2018 01:58 PM
Last Post: WOWVern
  Geek Window bug! gmantsang 0 462 01-31-2018 03:13 PM
Last Post: gmantsang
  Arrow keys being registered as used, even though they're not. FieryArctic 2 983 11-11-2017 11:26 PM
Last Post: FieryArctic
  Client window lost all time stats Bray 0 1,043 08-24-2017 05:03 PM
Last Post: Bray
Bug [SOLVED] I lost my geek window Stardisk 2 2,442 04-12-2017 01:37 PM
Last Post: Stardisk
  [SOLVED] Geek Window off in user rank WOWVern 1 1,449 03-03-2017 06:28 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Facts window occassional displays strange formats/information d3ullist 1 2,091 07-08-2016 09:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] 2.7 Geek Window Closes after exiting full screen Media on twitch and youtube arsha99 2 1,931 04-11-2016 11:24 PM
Last Post: arsha99
  Geek window won't show on the top layer Roland.w 1 2,452 01-06-2016 12:45 PM
Last Post: Robby250
  [SOLVED] Geek Window basti3301 2 3,840 11-05-2015 02:10 AM
Last Post: phinehas1234

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)