WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [Workaround, Not Solved] Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3, Win10 Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Workaround, Not Solved] Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3, Win10
04-27-2018, 11:59 PM (This post was last modified: 05-03-2018 02:13 AM by fAEth.)
Post: #1
Exclamation [Workaround, Not Solved] Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3, Win10
Greetings,
I logged in to renew my premium subscription and noticed my online stats haven't changed since April 1st. I now have ~500,000 unpulsed keys I really don't want to lose. ):

Issue:
When clicking [Pulse!] no error occurs, just says [Pulsing...] for a second then changes back to [Pulse!] as if everything was okay, except the Unpulsed count does not change.
Hitting [Refresh Account Status] does the same thing, right now my client believes I'm on a non-premium account and will not refresh.

Things to note:
• Using Windows 10
• Offline Mode is disabled.
- I enabled it, saved, disabled it, saved, re-pulsed, problem persisted.
• I have restarted WhatPulse, I've restarted the entire workstation (especially since April 1st), problem persisted.
• Issue persists with Administrator or non-Administrator
• I have disabled my VPN, disabled firewall, disabled anything that could block in/outbound traffic. Even put my workstation outside the router's firewall, problem persisted. I am certain the network traffic is not being blocked at this point.
• whatpulse.org resolves to 104.25.189.8, client.whatpulse.org: 178.18.141.21

I was checking the log files, and here ( https://pastebin.com/vMpuSV7c ) is an app.log from WhatPulse startup as administrator, with clicking the "Pulse" button afterward. I don't note that clicking 'pulse' logs anything in app.log, except for occasionally a lot of "DEBUG Autopulse on keys: 455729" with increasing numbers.

Finally, I checked the Network Traffic using Fiddler and this is the response when clicking [Pulse!] or [Refresh Account Status] (both give same response):

HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Date: Fri, 27 Apr 2018 23:54:32 GMT
Server: Apache
Vary: Accept-Encoding
Content-Length: 27
Connection: close
Content-Type: application/json

{"error":"invalid-request"}

I am able to check for updates, and it's response is valid and I can see the update check go through.

Unfortunately I'm not sure what else to do at this point, and want to be careful I don't lose a full month of stats. I did see that a couple other similar threads were opened, but I created my own to give the above troubleshooting/information more visibility. Please let me know if you need anything else or what to do from here.
Thank you,
fAEth_
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2018, 12:23 PM (This post was last modified: 04-28-2018 12:28 PM by Togs.)
Post: #2
RE: Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3
I had this problem as well, try logging out and logging back in again, this solved the problem for me, hope it solves yours!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2018, 03:50 AM
Post: #3
RE: Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3
That fixed it! I logged out and at first it wouldn't let me log back in, I was getting:
"Error while talking to website: Proxy connection refused. Please try again!"

After a few minutes that stopped and I could log in fine, it kept my unpulsed stats and the pulse went through as expected. Thank you very much!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2018, 04:01 PM
Post: #4
RE: [SOLVED] Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3, Win10
No problem, I love helping people!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2018, 02:12 AM
Post: #5
RE: [SOLVED] Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3, Win10
Unfortunately, I am now getting "Error while talking to website: Proxy connection refused". Happens when pulsing and when clicking "Refresh Account Status". At least there's an error this time.

Still not my network best I can tell. If I log out then it won't let me log back in for a bit, but eventually it does and I can pulse again. Really hope this doesn't become a thing, don't want to have to keep logging out every time I want to pulse. So far seems that way as I've had to do it twice. :\
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2018, 07:47 AM
Post: #6
RE: [Workaround, Not Solved] Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3, Win10
Disable your proxy settings, either on the client or on your system configuration.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  2.8.2 Not pulsing application data micycle 9 837 05-06-2018 07:46 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Pulsing doesn't work Vetselm 2 224 04-14-2018 06:56 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Exclamation [SOLVED] Tray icon disappears on Win10 flotwig 4 853 12-02-2017 06:45 PM
Last Post: flotwig
  [SOLVED] WhatPulse not starting CodeEnos 1 972 11-18-2017 07:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] WhatPulse does not allow me to pulse and does not pulse after 50k keys LSC99bolt 2 1,579 09-30-2017 08:13 PM
Last Post: LSC99bolt
  Pulsing keys/clicks specific to application xDarkistic 1 946 09-04-2017 11:40 PM
Last Post: xDarkistic
  [SOLVED] I'm not pulsing anymore Vannaka 5 2,223 06-29-2017 08:42 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug [SOLVED] I lost my geek window Stardisk 2 2,115 04-12-2017 01:37 PM
Last Post: Stardisk
  [SOLVED] Can not Pulse anymore [GoT]Cloudsx 9 3,203 04-03-2017 05:46 AM
Last Post: [GoT]Cloudsx
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 1,969 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)