WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » AES functions not available Welcome back, Guest.


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
AES functions not available
07-14-2017, 07:18 AM
Post: #1
AES functions not available
Hello,

I dunno why but the topic about this problem is not longer alive.
I can't use Whatpulse since few months cause of this bug.
Find all posts by this user
07-14-2017, 11:43 AM
Post: #2
RE: AES functions not available
Related: http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=7783
Find all posts by this user
08-25-2017, 07:26 AM
Post: #3
RE: AES functions not available
I'm still having no luck with this on Arch Linux. I've been pulsing for thirteen years and I'd like to keep doing so, but it's been broken for four months and the other thread is now closed — citing "workarounds that we cannot provide", without clarifying what those workarounds are or even what the problem is.

I have both OpenSSL 1.0 and 1.1 installed, but neither the Debian nor Ubuntu releases work, not even with any combination of LD_PRELOAD while running as root. What exactly is the client looking for and not finding? Is Arch's libssl built fundamentally differently than Ubuntu's? Is this a problem that will disappear as OpenSSL 1.0 falls into disuse, or am I being left out in the cold?
Find all posts by this user
08-25-2017, 11:26 AM
Post: #4
RE: AES functions not available
yeah this sucks =( using whatpulse on all of my machines for ober 3 years now, was so happy i can use it on windows and linux...

is there anything smiliar, just if i cant use whatpulse anymore? hope they'll fix it, don't want to use another tool =(
Find all posts by this user
09-01-2017, 07:21 AM (This post was last modified: 09-20-2017 01:56 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #5
RE: AES functions not available
They don't care about Archlinux.
You cannot use <redacted> as an alternative.

Updated 20-09 by mod: Using 3rd party client is not allowed and your account will be suspended.
Find all posts by this user
09-13-2017, 01:37 PM (This post was last modified: 09-20-2017 01:56 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #6
RE: AES functions not available
whatpulsed from sim642 works great, but i can't get it to work as systemd service unit in archlinux, issue opened: <redacted>

Updated 20-09 by mod: Using 3rd party client is not allowed and your account will be suspended.
Find all posts by this user
09-25-2017, 05:51 PM (This post was last modified: 09-25-2017 05:52 PM by oxman_banned.)
Post: #7
RE: AES functions not available
So i'm banned : https://whatpulse.org/oxman

I'm a big user since 8 years, i was a premium user.
You have break your software on Archlinux, there is ABSOLUTELY no solution to make it work on Archlinux. I found my own solution (https://github.com/sim642/whatpulse) to continue have my dear stats. I have NEVER CHEATED !

And you banning me ?
Are you kidding me ?
Find all posts by this user
09-27-2017, 05:38 PM
Post: #8
RE: AES functions not available
This is my ranking on my banned account :
Ranking Changes
Keys: 285th ( -1)
Clicks: 332nd ( +3)
Download: 1556th ( +1)
Upload: 326th ( -2)
Uptime: 300th ( +5)
Find all posts by this user
11-18-2017, 07:50 PM
Post: #9
RE: AES functions not available
Hi Oxman,

As the personal message mentioned, you can file a request to discuss your suspension. We simply don't allow only the official whatpulse client to generate statistics: http://help.whatpulse.org/kb/general/are...-any-rules - If you work with us, your account can certainly be unsuspended.

Having said that, there is going to be a Arch build sometime soon, based on the latest version.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Arch Linux: AES functions not available pucojazu 0 38 01-12-2018 11:45 AM
Last Post: pucojazu
  [SOLVED] WhatPulse does not allow me to pulse and does not pulse after 50k keys LSC99bolt 2 761 09-30-2017 08:13 PM
Last Post: LSC99bolt
  HELP! AES function not available Lurtedeg 3 8,020 06-28-2013 07:49 AM
Last Post: danieleg
  [SOLVED] WP 2.1.1 AES function not available??? Dokter Computer 2 7,561 05-20-2013 07:47 PM
Last Post: Dokter Computer
  Unable to setup database: Driver not loaded Driver not loaded Mr. Stewie 0 2,812 12-31-2012 09:44 AM
Last Post: Furyian
  Functions in Mac-version 1.1 beneb 1 2,054 05-06-2009 12:29 PM
Last Post: beneb

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)