WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » How I fixed Invalid Token Error Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
06-29-2009, 02:30 PM
Post: #1
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
Right Click on the W in Icon Tray at the bottom right hand side of the screen, hover over account and log off user. Restart WhatPulse and login. The error was fixed and I was up and pulsing again Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2009, 01:54 PM
Post: #2
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
Unfortunately this did not fix my problem.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2009, 02:17 PM
Post: #3
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
AngeloG Wrote:Unfortunately this did not fix my problem.

Which version of Whatpulse are you using (Going to assume it's the latest version), have you tried requesting a new token? Right click on the Whatpulse symbol and select somthing like "Request New Token", see if that helps.

If that doesn't help then try posting some more information such as which Operating System you are using?

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2009, 02:49 PM
Post: #4
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
Well I'd rather not do that becuase I don't want to lose my 270k keys and 70k clicks. :-(
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2009, 04:02 PM
Post: #5
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
AngeloG Wrote:Unfortunately this did not fix my problem.

Ahh I see, not sure what to do then, It might be possible to backup the file that stores all the keystrockes etc; get a new token and then replace the backedup file? No idea if that is possible or would work though Confused

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2009, 03:38 AM
Post: #6
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
c-smith Wrote:Ahh I see, not sure what to do then, It might be possible to backup the file that stores all the keystrockes etc; get a new token and then replace the backedup file? No idea if that is possible or would work though Confused

It will not work and will most likely result in more problems for him. You can try emailing the file with the bad token to wasted (at) whatpulse (dot) org and then reset your token, but that is still a 50/50 chance.

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-09-2009, 11:51 AM
Post: #7
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
@ AngeloG: What is your WhatPulse username?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-11-2009, 10:01 AM
Post: #8
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
YoungScripter (whatpulse.org/stats/users/216268/)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2009, 05:32 AM
Post: #9
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
Has there been found a solution to the problem?

I've got 101712 keystrokes, 15016 clicks and 5.2miles to pulse Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2009, 07:10 AM
Post: #10
How I fixed Invalid Token Error
I also have this problem to. I can reset the token, but it would reset everything which sux. Also, if you tried to pulse again, it still says invalid token. Although I have my desktop on with the same account as my laptop. This however only started when I loaded the new version of whatpulse and occasionally on the previous version.

Think Ill have to go back.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Rainbow [FIXED] Strange bug that started a week ago? Naaaaaw 2 665 07-09-2017 02:35 PM
Last Post: Naaaaaw
Bug [FIXED] BUG: Client restarts every 17 minutes due to not detecting network adapter JigglyKing37 15 2,365 07-08-2017 07:33 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [FIXED] Mac client causing latency every ~10 seconds bryandh 20 3,853 07-05-2017 08:27 PM
Last Post: dkuebric
  [FIXED] multiple wp icons commentator 5 933 07-05-2017 08:53 AM
Last Post: bill.junes
  [FIXED] Whatpulse 2.8 is not counting any network traffic Ractaros96 4 1,074 07-04-2017 02:04 AM
Last Post: Ractaros96
  [FIXED IN 2.8] Incorrect Network Upload/Download cahern7 15 4,108 04-07-2017 07:25 AM
Last Post: donwessie
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 1,069 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,927 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [FIXED] SSL Handshake Error JetSet 9 1,958 01-09-2017 09:39 AM
Last Post: AmokOwe
  [FIXED] [W10] Pulsing every minute on 2.7 Wopian 7 2,318 06-26-2016 09:59 PM
Last Post: Wopian

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)