WhatPulse Forums » Community » General Discussion v » Change data directory? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Change data directory?
01-09-2017, 04:21 PM
Post: #1
Change data directory?
Hey, I'm sorry if this has been asked before, I did look, but couldn't find an answer... But, is there a way to change the place that the app stores data?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2017, 04:26 PM
Post: #2
RE: Change data directory?
Only by using the portable mode, which stores the files in the same directory as the executables. You usually don't want to do this though, as the OS tells the WhatPulse client where to store the data files, which it does for a reason.

For instance; some Windows settings prevent applications from writing in the C:\Program Files directory.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How do people download TB's of data? CodyPrahl 12 4,195 07-03-2017 07:33 PM
Last Post: Znuff
  STOP! The current cheatreport/ban-system must change! your opinion is important! bogy 6 1,493 10-24-2016 09:49 PM
Last Post: Century0
  thanks re: premium change Alie 1 709 04-25-2016 10:27 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  How do you change your password or even log out? Entegy 3 2,608 04-08-2014 06:59 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  updated to 2.0.4, doesnt show my all time data anymore? kamiron 1 3,279 02-02-2013 09:34 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Time for Change... bobL 22 16,404 02-25-2008 11:48 AM
Last Post: rickmans

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)