WhatPulse Forums » Community » Beta client » Archive v » WhatPulse 2.4b2 Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse 2.4b2
03-31-2014, 08:47 PM
Post: #1
WhatPulse 2.4b2
WhatPulse 2.4b2 has been uploaded for try-out! This one only has improvements and fixes on 2.4b1, nothing really 'new'. Network measurements after a sleep/hibernate has been fixed. Check the release notes for full details.

Downloads:
- Windows: http://files.whatpulse.org/beta/whatpulse-win-2.4b2.exe
- OS X: http://files.whatpulse.org/beta/whatpulse-mac-2.4b2.dmg
- (sorry, no Linux for this one)

Changes:
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2014, 09:42 PM
Post: #2
RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2
I love how the Geek Window is now border-less, but I've run into an issue.

The client appears to be auto-pulsing every 2 minutes. Here is my current autopulse configuration.


Attached File(s)
.png  wp-autopulse-settings.PNG (Size: 27.38 KB / Downloads: 387)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2014, 09:43 PM
Post: #3
RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2
Just wanted to say, the download file in my email was wrong, it linked to beta version 1, just wanted to report that Smile had to copy the link and change b1 to b2 to get the latest, probably just a mistake!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2014, 09:12 AM
Post: #4
Exclamation RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2
Just crashed and I checked the log.

Part of the log:

Application Specific Information:
abort() called
*** error for object 0x60000065be10: Heap corruption detected, free list canary is damaged


Using Mac OS X 10.9.2.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2014, 10:19 PM (This post was last modified: 04-04-2014 10:06 AM by Bloopy.)
Post: #5
RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2
Running applications are not visible on my work laptop (edit: nor home PC, both running Windows 7) -

[Image: e5oXHsms.png]

[Image: bigbanner2.gif]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2014, 06:51 PM
Post: #6
RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2
2.4b2 says I have Windows XP SP3.Truly, I have Windows 7.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2014, 02:25 AM
Post: #7
RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2
I also had the problem of the client auto pulsing every 2 minutes. My auto pulse settings were only set to pulse at 00:00 each day.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2014, 04:37 PM
Post: #8
RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2
(03-31-2014 09:42 PM)Inquizitor Wrote:  The client appears to be auto-pulsing every 2 minutes. Here is my current autopulse configuration.

See what damage a typo can do? ;-) Fixed the typo!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2014, 04:44 PM
Post: #9
RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2
(04-05-2014 06:51 PM)micycle Wrote:  2.4b2 says I have Windows XP SP3.Truly, I have Windows 7.

To be honest, this is quite doubtful..the client looks at a version number that Windows itself gives the client, using a native Windows function which hasn't changed in 2.4. So whatever 2.4 gives you as an OS, 2.3, 2.2, 2.1 will also give you.

Either the upgrade to 7 was unsuccessful and XP has still remains, you're talking about the wrong computer (it -is- XP), or you're just trolling. :-P

Either way, this has nothing to do with the new release.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2014, 07:40 PM
Post: #10
RE: WhatPulse 2.4b2
http://pasteboard.co/1XtanLP1.png

Whatpulse used to give the correct OS.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)